International Congress of Arctic Social Science IX

Featured Articles

Featured council members - Alona Yefimenko

Alona YefimenkoArctic Council Indigenous Peoples' Secretariat Technical Advisor

Alona Yefimenko is Technical Advisor of the Indigenous Peoples' Secretariat (IPS), a support organisation for the Arctic Indigenous Peoples' Organizations that are Permanent Participants to the Arctic Council based in Copenhagen, Denmark. Prior to joining IPS in 1996, she served as the Director of the Koryak Ethnography Museum in Palana, Kamchatka, Russia. Her experience includes fieldwork and archaeological excavations in the Koryak region of Kamchatka, traininig and research in Canada (DIAND/Quebec Province) and at the Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford University. She recieved her Marster's Degree in Philology from the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia and the Far Eastern State University.

Read more ...

Designed and hosted by Arctic Portal