Bodø in spring. Photo: Kent Even Grundstad

From 2021 to 2024 the IASSA Secretariat is located at Nord University and Nordland Research Institute in Bodø, Norway.

IASSA President

Grete K. Hovelsrud

IASSA Secretary

Tina Bringslimark

IASSA Secretariat

Brigt Dale

Helena Gonzales Lindberg

Elin-Marita Balseth Kristiansen

Thoralf Fagertun


IASSA Publication Production (Northern Notes)

Brigt Dale, editor

Contact Information

IASSA Secretariat

Nord University
Universitetsalleen 11
P.o. Box 1490
8049 BODØ

Phone:  +47 75 51 79 91

Contact information



Information on previous IASSA Secretariats can be found at the IASSA history page.


> IASSA mailing list

> Arctic links of interest

> IASSA working groups

Designed and hosted by Arctic Portal


  • Association of Polar Early Career Scientists
  • University of the Arctic
  • International Arctic Science Committee